South Will Not Suffer Over Delimitation, Sources Say Amid Population Concern

15 Opposition MPs Suspended From Lok Sabha For Disrupting Home Proceedings

2 minutes, 38 seconds Read

15 Opposition MPs have been suspended from the Lok Sabha for disrupting Home proceedings (File)

New Delhi:

Fifteen Opposition MPs have been suspended from the Lok Sabha right this moment for disrupting Home proceedings, a day after a serious safety breach in parliament final afternoon. The suspension got here after the MPs had been named by the Speaker.

Of the 15 suspended MPs, 9 are from the Congress, two from the CPM, one from the CPI, and two from the DMK.

Congress MPs Manickam Tagore, Md Javed, VK Shreekandan, Benny Behanan, DMK MPs Okay Kanimozhi and SR Parthiban, CPM MPs PR Natarajan and S Venkateshan, and CPI MP Okay Subbarayan are among the many suspended.

Earlier within the day, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi moved a decision to droop 5 Congress MPs – TN Prathapan, Hibi Eden, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas, and Dean Kuriakose – for the remainder of the session, reported information company PTI.

“I transfer the next that this Home having taken misconduct of TN Prathapan, Hibi Eden, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas, and Dean Kuriakose Kuryakus in utter disregard to the Home and the authority of this Chair and having been named by the chair… to be suspended from the service of the Home for reminder session,” the decision learn.

B Mahtab was chairing the proceedings.

The Lok Sabha has been adjourned until 11 am tomorrow.

Parliament resumed right this moment amid tensions over a large safety breach a day earlier when two males jumped from the guests’ gallery into the Lok Sabha in the course of the Zero Hour and burst smoke canisters. The PM was not in Parliament yesterday since he was attending the swearing-in ceremonies of the BJP’s two new chief ministers in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

Not less than six individuals had been concerned within the safety scare inside and out of doors Parliament yesterday. Two males popped smoke canisters contained in the Home, whereas a person and a lady burst them outdoors. All 4 have been arrested, as have been a person and his spouse for sheltering them at their Gurgaon dwelling.

The 4 inside have been recognized as Sagar Sharma, D Manoranjan, Neelam Devi, and Amol Shinde, whereas the Gurgaon man has been recognized as Vicky Sharma. A sixth man is on the run.

The 4 who deployed smoke canisters have been charged underneath the stringent anti-terror legislation Illegal Actions (Prevention) Act along with related Sections of the Indian Penal Code. The six presently in custody, together with the spouse of Vicky Sharma, are being interrogated by Delhi Police’s anti-terror cell.

In the meantime, the scare pressured authorities to tighten safety measures within the new parliament, together with briefly banning guests and proscribing non-essential personnel, together with the media. Seven Lok Sabha employees have additionally been suspended following the breach.

The Opposition is up in arms over the incident and has demanded a probe into BJP MP Prathap Simha for the reason that guests’ passes had been issued to the intruders after a request from Mr Simha’s workplace.

Yesterday’s breach coincided with the twenty second anniversary of the fear strike on the outdated Parliament constructing, through which two Pakistan-based teams attacked and killed 9 individuals, together with eight safety employees.

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *