BJP Ends Stalemate With Maharashtra Ally, NCP To Contest These 4 Seats

BJP Ends Stalemate With Maharashtra Ally, NCP To Contest These 4 Seats

1 minute, 37 seconds Read

Ajit Pawar’s NCP will contest 4 of the 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra (File)


After days of hectic discussions, the Mahayuti alliance in Maharashtra, comprising the BJP, Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, and Ajit Pawar’s NCP, has made extra headway of their seat-share talks.

The NDA companions have finalised the 4 seats from the place Ajit Pawar will discipline its contestants, sources advised NDTV.

Sharad Pawar’s nephew, the chief of the “actual” NCP, will discipline candidates from Baramati, Raigarh, Shirur, and Parbhani. BJP will get 31 seats, whereas the Shiv Sena will contest 13.

Baramati is the Pawars bastion. For many years, the political household has fought from the seat and received. Nevertheless, this 12 months will see a contest between relations after a shock insurrection by Ajit Pawar break up the occasion and its supporters. 

The sitting MP from Baramati and Ajit Pawar’s cousin, Supriya Sule, will probably face off along with her sister-in-law and Mr Pawar’s spouse, Sunetra Pawar.

Ajit Pawar has fielded NCP’s Maharashtra president and sitting MP Sunil Tatkare to defend Raigarh in opposition to Anant Geete, who will probably be named to contest from this constituency by Uddhav Thackeray’s Sena. Mr Geete had earlier served as a Union Minister in PM Narendra Modi’s first time period.

In Shirur, the NCP could discipline Pradeep Kand or Adhalrao Patil. Each leaders will not be part of the occasion. Whereas Mr Patil, a former Shiv Sena MP, was appointed because the chief of the MHADA final month by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Mr Kand is the chief of a district cooperative financial institution in Pune.

The NCP will probably discipline Rajesh Vitekar in opposition to Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav – Parbhani’s sitting MP and a pacesetter from the Uddhav Thackeray camp. Mr Vitekar is the president of the Parbhani Zilla Parishad.

Within the seat-sharing talks thus far, 31 of the state’s 48 seats shall be contested by the BJP, 13 by Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena, and 4 by Ajit Pawar’s NCP.

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *