K Chandrasekhar Rao Hospitalised After Fall, May Require Surgery

In Telangana, KCR’s Leaders Swell Congress, BJP Ranks Forward of Polls

2 minutes, 4 seconds Read


Former Telangana Chief Minister Okay Chandrasekhar Rao’s Bharat Rashtra Samithi has been witnessing an exodus following its defeat in final 12 months’s meeting election. Within the run-up to the Lok Sabha polls, greater than 10 senior leaders have switched sides.

Greater than 10 names on the BJP record are former members of the BRS. Amongst them are former BRS minister Eatala Rajender. A candidate from Malkajgiri, he joined the BJP in June 2021 after he was thrown out of the BRS.

However whereas he has been within the occasion for some time, many others made the change and inside hours, had been nominated by the BJP.

Zaheerabad sitting MP was from BRS, stop and inside hours turned the BJP candidate. Bharat, son of BRS MP Ramulu was fielded from Nagarkurnool, inside hours of the daddy and son switching events. Aroori Ramesh was made the Warangal BJP candidate in the identical manner.

The Congress has been welcoming BRS leaders in the same method. Chevella MP Ranjith Reddy who received because the BRS candidate is now representing the Congress from the identical seat.

Danam Nagender who received as BRS MLA from Khairatabad within the November 30 elections, has been fielded from Secunderabad by the Congress. The spouse of former BRS minister Patnam Mahender Reddy, Sunita Mahender Reddy, who was the Vikarabad zilla parishad chairperson with the BRS, is now the Congress’s Malkajgiri candidate.

Kadiyam Kavya, whom BRS gave ticket for Warangal, has moved to the Congress and has been fielded from the identical seat. Her father Kadiyam Srihari was additionally elected as BRS MLA within the November 30 meeting election.

Two different key leaders of BRS — Peddapalli MP Venkatesh Netha moved to Congress however haven’t been given ticket. Warangal MP Pasunuri Dayakar has additionally switched to the Congress however has not been fielded by the occasion.

In 2019, 9 of the 17 Lok Sabha seats of the state had gone to Mr Rao’s occasion, 4 to the BJP, three to the Congress and one to Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM.

Again then, Mr Rao’s occasion, nonetheless known as the Telangana Rashtra Samithi or TRS, dominated, given his standing as the daddy of the statehood motion.

The slide of the occasion began after its change of title – a spotlight from state points to nationwide aspirations of the chief didn’t go down nicely with the citizens, many within the occasion had privately admitted.

Added to it had been the corruption allegations, together with the alleged involvement of Mr Rao’s daughter Okay Kavitha within the Delhi liquor case.

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *