Pak President Asif Zardari's Daughter To Become First Lady: Report

Pak President Asif Zardari’s Daughter To Turn out to be First Girl: Report

1 minute, 49 seconds Read

This landmark transfer elevates Asifa Bhutto to the celebrated place of First Girl.


Pakistan President Asif Zardari will announce the formal recognition of his daughter, Asifa Bhutto, because the First Girl of the nation, ARY Information reported, citing sources.

Notably, this would be the first time {that a} Pakistani President has introduced his daughter for the place of First Girl, as usually the title is given to the President’s spouse.

This landmark transfer elevates Asifa Bhutto to the celebrated place of First Girl, marking a big chapter within the nation’s political historical past.

Sources claimed that President Zardari would declare Asifa Bhutto the First Girl of Pakistan.

After the official declaration, Asifa Bhutto Zardari will likely be given the protocol and privileges befitting the First Girl, ARY Information reported.

This choice is especially noteworthy as Asifa Bhutto is about to grow to be the primary daughter of a president to carry the title of First Girl.

On Sunday, Pakistan Peoples Get together (PPP) co-chairman Asif Zardari was sworn in because the 14th President of Pakistan, formally taking up as the top of the state for a historic second time, Daybreak reported.

Notably, Zardari is the one civilian candidate to have been elected as head of state for a second time, excluding the army heads. Earlier, he served as Pakistan President from 2008 to 2013.

Zardari had secured 411 electoral votes on Saturday to defeat his opponent and chief of the Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Get together (PkMAP), Mehmood Khan Achakzai, who may solely get 181 votes, in line with the Election Fee of Pakistan.

Chief Justice of Pakistan Qazi Faez Isa administered the oath to Zardari immediately on the President’s Home in Islamabad. They have been flanked by newly elected Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and outgoing President Arif Alvi.

Chief of Military Workers Common Asim Munir, Chairman of Joint Chiefs of Workers Committee Common Sahir Shamshad Mirza, and PPP Chief Bilawal Bhutto Zardari have been additionally current.

Zardari can be one of many 4 democratically elected presidents to have accomplished their five-year constitutional time period, as reported by Daybreak.

(Apart from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *