Suryakumar Yadav Named India Captain For T20I Series Against Australia | Cricket News

Suryakumar Yadav Named India Captain For T20I Collection Towards Australia | Cricket Information

1 minute, 44 seconds Read

Suryakumar Yadav has been named Indiacricket group’s captain for the five-match T20I sequence in opposition to Australia that begins on November 23, 2023, in Visakhapatnam. The squad bears contemporary look as most stars who had been a part of the Indian cricket group on the Cricket World Cup have been rested.  Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named as vice-captain for the sequence in opposition to the newly-crowned ODI champions. The hosts picked solely three gamers from the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 squad – Prasidh Krishna, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar himself. Nevertheless, Shreyas Iyer will be a part of the squad for the final two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru and he’ll take over the position of vice-captain from Gaikwad.

Thiruvananthapuram will host the second T20I whereas Guwahati will host the third T20I.

Among the many different gamers who’ve been picked, the performances of the likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma and Rinku Singh shall be intently watched as India start a part the place they might need to give contemporary faces an opportunity, with the 2024 T20 World Cup a 12 months away.

Among the many bowlers are Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar and Ravi Bishnoi. All of them have sufficient expertise in T20s and have performed for India. Axar Patel, Washington Sundar and Shivam Dubey are the all-rounders within the squad. Jitesh Sharma is the back-up wicketkeeper.

The chosen stars have been star performers within the Indian Premier League. With the BCCI selectors displaying an inclination to offer the youthful lot an extended rope within the T20I format, the chosen gamers could be wanting to seal their spot for an extended period with subsequent 12 months’s T20 World up in focus.

India’s squad:Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar. Shreyas Iyer will be a part of the squad as vice-captain for the final two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Subjects talked about on this article

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This time round, or third time round, it is mr nawaz sharif in. A/r : christian woman curses company with 16 river deities boadinews. Waste segregation – pharma career.