Virat Kohli Breaks Sachin Tendulkar's World Record, Slams 50th ODI Ton To Make History In India vs New Zealand Cricket World Cup 2023 Semifinal | Cricket News

Virat Kohli Breaks Sachin Tendulkar’s World File, Slams fiftieth ODI Ton To Make Historical past In India vs New Zealand Cricket World Cup 2023 Semifinal | Cricket Information

1 minute, 39 seconds Read

Virat Kohli lastly surpassed legendary India cricketer Sachin Tendulkar because the worldwide batter with the very best variety of centuries in ODI cricket. The previous Indian cricket staff captain slammed his fiftieth ODI ton towards a hapless New Zealand bowling assault throughout the Cricket World Cup 2023 semifinal on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Kohli seemed in large type and he was in a position to attain the milestone in 106 balls with the assistance of 8 fours and a six. Forward of the match, Kohli was tied with Sachin at 49 centuries and an nearly flawless innings etched his title within the historical past books. This was additionally the eighth fifty plus rating for Kohli in World Cup 2023 – the very best in a single version of the competitors.

Most 50-plus scores in a World Cup version

8 – Virat Kohli (2023)

7 – Sachin Tendulkar (2003)

7 – Shakib Al Hasan (2019)

6 – Rohit Sharma (2019)

6 – David Warner (2019)

That was not all as Kohli additionally claimed one other World Cup file that beforehand belonged to Tendulkar. He grew to become the batter with most runs in a single version of the Cricket World Cup.

Most runs in a single World Cup version:

674* – Virat Kohli (2023)

673 – Sachin Tendulkar (2003)

659 – Matthew Hayden (2007)

648 – Rohit Sharma (2019)

647 – David Warner (2019)

Rohit Sharma gained the toss and elected to bat towards New Zealand.

Three of the 4 earlier event video games on the Wankhede have been gained by the staff batting first, with the exception being Australia’s beautiful defeat of Afghanistan, the place Glenn Maxwell‘s outstanding 201 not out secured a three-wicket victory.

Each unbeaten event hosts India and New Zealand have been unchanged.


India:Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wkt), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand:Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson (capt), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wkt), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

(With AFP inputs)

Matters talked about on this article

વધુ જાણો

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The road not taken by robert frost. Ken agyapong ends campaign tour, promises proper showdown boadinews. Table of contents, administrative data and product information.